Today’s Reflection: I claim … We Claim (08-08-2015)

Greetings! Check out this reflection by my co-worker Thomas. We work together at Redeemer Lutheran Church & Redeemer Center for Life in North Minneapolis.

ActToEndHate

Today I went to the beach by myself. I am always surprised that freshwater lakes can have decent beaches. I got home from work about 3:45pm, then changed, packed, and biked down to the lake. I promptly got in the water, and was probably swimming-floating, etc., for about 20 or 30 minutes before I got up and laid on my towel. I dozed off and on for sometime until I got up to leave just before 6pm. This, I needed.

Today is Saturday, and I was able to sleep-in a little bit before having to leave to drive to a manufactured (mobile) home park to help the residents claim their voice and power to organize a resident association. It was me and my colleague, an older woman volunteer-staff and board member of APAC (All Parks Alliance for Change). Prior to this we hadn’t had any relationship with this park, but…

View original post 1,380 more words

One thought on “Today’s Reflection: I claim … We Claim (08-08-2015)

Leave a Reply

