So fresh and so clean…

Good day to you all! I hope your respective winter holidays have been treating you kindly, and happy New Year to you all!

I just got back from an awe-inspiring experience up on the frozen Safari Lake, right near Denali. I posted a few pictures here for your viewing pleasure. I tend to think of myself as a decent wordsmith, but to be quite frank with you, as I was zipping across a frozen swamp on a snowmachine (Alaskan for “snowmobile”) full-throttle with a clear view of Denali right in front of me on a crisp, cold afternoon, I was at a loss for words. It was one of those times in life when the feeling you’re experiencing is bigger than one’s lexicon can handle at the moment.

This was one of those “Alaska experiences” you might hope for after making the decision to settle in this place.

I will be posting again in the next couple of days. My apologies for the hiatus– if you’ll accept my excuse, it was a really busy Christmas season… I’m sure it was for you too 🙂

Stay safe, and be good to each other.

One thought on “So fresh and so clean…

Leave a Reply

